SRRC Members Meeting 01/26/19

The meeting commenced at 6:30 p.m.

Approximately 135 members were present the meeting, constituting a quorum.

Membership Report:

Matt reported 675 members for 2018.

Matt reported that a survey went out to the members regarding their membership. SRRC received 130 responses. 60% of respondents have been members for less than 5 years. Members voted Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon as their favorite race (Abe's Amble was second) and Abe's Army as their favorite training program. More than 60% of respondents volunteer at least one race per year. Abe's Army and Abe's Amble were voted the most memorable moments. Respondents want to see more races, more workshops, more social "icebreaker" events, and more community involvement.

Special Programs Report:

Dave reported four socials and programs in 2018: Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon volunteer breakfast, Brew2Brew fun run, Danenberger Vineyards social, Cold Duck Run, Runner Safety Seminar, and Winter Medal Mixer/Toy Drive.

Election of Board of Directors:

Nick nominated the following for the 2019 Board of Directors:

President: Carrie Ward

Vice-President/Media Director: Tammy Bumgarner

Past President: Nick Fogleman Secretary: Kristina Mucinskas Treasurer: Kathleen Knolhoff

Member At Large: Joy Guardia

Special Programs Director: Randi Lucas Equipment Coordinator: John Stearns Volunteer Coordinator: Rick Larson Membership Coordinator: Matt Minder Technical Director: Emily Mueller Member At Large: Wes Johnson

No other candidates were nominated.

Nick called a vote of the members and the candidates were elected by a majority vote.

Newsletter and Other Contributions:

Tammy Bumgarner served as Media Director (newsletter, social media), Technical Director (website), and got 2 Run 7 clothing for sale.

Joy Guardia and Kelly Biggs contributed articles to the newsletter.

Anne Baker assisted with the Abe's Army booklet.

Race Director Reports:

Nick recognized the 2018 race directors:

Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon: Dave Drennan

Women's Distance Classic: Heather Glessner and Teri Taylor Parade Run: Diana, Nevitt, Donna Brayfield and Julie Boots

Abe's Amble: Carrie Ward and Melissa Wiseman

Frostbite Festival: Amanda Fogleman

Nick announced the race directors for 2019:

Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon: Dave Drennan

Women's Distance Classic: Heather Glessner and Teri Taylor Parade Run: Diana, Nevitt, Donna Brayfield and Julie Boots

Abe's Amble: Carrie Ward

Frostbite Festival: Amanda Fogleman

Training Programs:

Nick recognized the 2018 training program leaders:

HalfWits: Lance Cull, Lori Dale, Tommy Dale, and Meredith Caudill.

Abe's Army: Carrie Ward and Melissa Wiseman.

Speed Work: Bill Owens.

FrostToes: Nick Fogleman and Matthew Duff. Triple Crown: Lori Dale and Stacy Reddecliff.

Nick announced the 2019 training program leaders:

HalfWits: Lori Dale and Tommy Dale.

Abe's Army: SRRC is still looking for someone to lead the program. Interested members can join a planning committee. Nick announced that Abe's Army will include a 5K training program and Abe's

Amble will include a 5k this year.

Speed Work: Bill Owens.

FrostToes: Nick Fogleman and Matthew Duff.

2018 High School Cross Country Awards:

Nick announced the winners:

Girls: Lydia Roller (Staunton), Caroline Jachino (Pleasant Plains), Caroline Gwaltney (Williamsville)

Boys: Dathan Maton (Chatham-Glenwood), Drey Maton (Chatham-Glenwood), Kyle Boughter (Springfield)

Year-End Awards:

Points Series:

Nick presented Points Series awards to the following women: Overall Patty Schaefer, Masters Tammy Bumgarner, 14 & Under Sarah Rieke, 15-19 Laura Hauer, 20-24 N/A, 25-29 Chelsea Griffin, 30-34 Randi Lucas, 35-39 Kelly Hubbard, 40-44 Sasha Cadagin, 45-49 Holly Dahlquist, 50-54 Nancy Ferguson, 55-59 Cheryl Biesieada, 60-64 Donna Brayfield, 65-69 Joyce Hubbard, 70+ Marilyn Kushak

Nick presented Points Series awards to the following men: Overall Henry Janssen, Masters Andy Martin 14 & Under Christian Liles, 15-19 N/A, 20-24 N/A, 25-29 N/A, 30-34 Wes Johnson, 35-39 James Kuhn, 40-44 Tadd Davis, 45-49 Stephen Paca, 50-54 Blake Scranton, 55-59 Fess Teklehaimanot, 60-64 N/A, 65-69 Sam Woods, 70+ James Alexander

Participation Series:

Nick presented Participation Series awards to the following:

Gold: Jan Andrews, Mollie Langley, Michelle Pitts, Blake Scranton, Melissa Wiseman

Silver: Matthew Duff, Tadd Davis, Heather Dunn, Nancy Ferguson, Tori Taylor, Carrie Ward, Sam Woods

Bronze: Denise Beauman, Kelly Biggs, Sasha Cadagin, Meredith Caudill, Kim Curtis, Tommy Dale, Jim Faloon, Doug Galayda, John Hauer, Henry Jansen, Kathleen Jensen, Wes Johnson, Machele Keen, John Langley, Rick Larson, Scott Leopold, Randi Lucas, Andy Martin, Kristina Mucinskas, Diane Muncy, Roseanne Nance, Kim Owens, Stephen Paca, Patty Peterson, Jill Reich, Randy Rieke, Nina Rossini, Jennifer Ryterski, Lesa Schaive, John Stearns, Dawn Stearns, Fess Teklehaimanot, Paul Turner

Most Improved:

Nick presented the Most Improved awards. The following women were nominated: Emily Mueller, Denise Beauman, Dawn Stearns, Sasha Cadagin, Kathleen Knolhoff, Meredith Caudill, Patty Petersen

Nick announced Meredith Caudill as the recipient of the Most Improved award.

The following men were nominated: Paul Turner, John Stearns, Keith Virden, Frank Midiri, Henry Jansen Nick announced Frank Midiri as the recipient of the Most Improved award.

Volunteer of the Year:

Nick presented the Volunteer of the Year award to Melissa Wiseman.

Hall of Fame:

Nick inducted Bryan Glass into SRRC's Hall of Fame.

The time and place of the next Members' Meeting will be announced at a later date.