## SRRC Members Meeting 01/18/2020

The meeting commenced at 6:00 p.m.

Approximately 145 members were present the meeting, constituting a quorum. The meeting was chaired by Carrie Ward, President.

## I. Review of 2019

## A. Membership Report:

Carrie reported 734 members for 2019: 359 adult, 338 family, 18 student/youth, and 19 Hall of Fame.

# B. Special Programs Report:

Carrie reported the socials and programs in 2019: Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon volunteer breakfast, Sunday Funday fun run, a summer family picnic, Abe's Army picnic, brewery trip to St. Louis, Cold Duck Run, Winter Medal Mixer/Toy Drive, and Ugly Sweater fun run.

### C. Recognitions:

Carrie recognized the 2019 Board, 2019 race directors, 2019 program leaders, contributors to the newsletter and other volunteers.

# II. Election of Board of Directors:

Carrie nominated the following for the 2020 Board of Directors:

President: Carrie Ward Vice-President: Matt Minder Past President: Nick Fogleman Secretary: Kristina Mucinskas Treasurer: Tammy Bumgarner

Special Programs Director: Randi Lucas Equipment Coordinator: John Stearns

Volunteer Liaison: Rick Larson

Membership Director: Julie Pitchford Technical Programs Director: James Kuhn

Media Director: Matt Minder Member At Large: Molly Schaefer Member At Large: Kelly Hubbard

No other candidates were nominated. Randi Lucas moved for a vote on the candidates, Victoria Stoye seconded the motion. The candidates were elected by a majority vote of the members.

# III. 2020 Race Directors and Program Leaders:

### A. Race Directors:

Carrie announced the race directors for 2020:

Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon: Dave Drennan

Women's Distance Classic: Carrie Ward and Melissa Wiseman Parade Run: Diana Nevitt, Donna Brayfield and Julie Boots

Abe's Amble: Carrie Ward and Julie Pitchford

Frostbite Festival: Amanda Fogleman

## B. Program Leaders:

Carrie announced the 2020 training program leaders:

HalfWits: Lori Dale and Tommy Dale

Abe's Army: Randi Lucas

Abe's Army 5k: Meredith Caudill

Speed Work: Bill Owens

FrostToes: James Kuhn and Frank Midiri Triple Crown: Lori Dale and Mollie Langley

#### IV. Awards

### A. High School Cross Country Awards:

Carrie announced the winners of the high school cross country awards:

Girls: Caroline Jachino, Caroline Gwaltney, and Colleen Ziebert.

Boys: Noah McIntyre, Chris Cherry, and Matt Herren.

### B. Points Series:

Carrie presented Points Series awards to the following women: Overall Patty Schaefer, Masters Holly Dahlquist, 14 & Under Raylea Dodson, 15-19 Laura Hauer, 20-24 N/A, 25-29 Chelsea Lord, 30-34 Sarah Enlow, 35-39 Molly Schaefer, 40-44 Sasha Cadigan, 45-49 Meredith Caudill, 50-54 Kim Owens, 55-59 Julie Boots, 60-64 Sandra Elliott, 65-69 Joyce Hubbard, 70+ Marilyn Kushak

Carrie presented Points Series awards to the following men: Overall Henry Janssen, Masters Andy Martin, 14 & Under George Oliver, 15-19 N/A, 20-24 N/A, 25-29 N/A, 30-34 Dustin Morrison, 35-39 Frank Midiri, 40-44 Jason Nikson, 45-49 Stephen Paca, 50-54 Blake Scranton, 55-59 Fess Teklehaimanot, 60-64 Kenneth Riley, 65-69 Eswara Kakarala, 70+ Sam Woods

### C. Participation Series:

Carrie presented Participation Series awards to the following:

Gold: Michelle Pitts, Blake Scranton

Silver: Jan Andrews, Denise Beauman, Tommy Dale, Matthew Duff, Heather Dunn, Nancy Ferguson, Marilyn Kirchgesner, John Langley, Mollie Langley, Barb Manson, Charity Marr, Frank Midiri, Diane Muncy, Kim Owens, Randy Rieke, Kenneth Riley, John Stearns, Tori Taylor, Paul Turner, Keith Virden, Carrie Ward, Melissa Wiseman, Sam Woods

Bronze: Jayne Antonacci, Cheryl Biesada, Kelly Biggs, Donna Brayfield, Julie Brightwell, Meredith Caudill, Kim Curtis, Lori Dale, Ryan Dunn, Sandra Elliott, Sarah Enlow, Jessica Hamblin, Jennifer Herman, John Hauer, Brenda Hillen, Joyce Hubbard, Kelly Hubbard, Henry Janssen, Kathleen Jensen, Amanda Johnson, Wes Johnson, Vivian Jones, Machele Keen, Kathleen Knolhoff, Lindsey Lister, Randi Lucas, Dustin Morrison, Diana Nevitt, Stephen Paca, Patty Petersen, Jill Reich, Gregg Sams, Steward Sandstrom, Kate Schroter, Tim Skronski, Alice Staats, Dawn Stearns, Amanda Tamminga, Linsey Torchia, Michael Torchia, Curt Winhold

# D. Most Improved:

Carrie presented the Most Improved awards. The following women were nominated: Kim Owens, Heather Dunn, and Kelly Biggs. Carrie announced Kim Owens as the recipient of the Most Improved award. The following men were nominated: John Langley and John Stearns. Carrie announced John Langley as the recipient of the Most Improved award.

# E. Volunteer of the Year:

Carrie presented the Volunteer of the Year award to Jon Popovich.

## F. President's Award:

Carrie presented the President's Award to Meredith Caudill and Heather Dunn.

### G. Backslider:

Randi Lucas asked for nominations for the Backslider award. Diana Nevitt, Nick Fogleman, Tadd Davis and Tammy Bumgarner were nominated. Tammy Bumgarner was awarded the Backslider award by a majority vote of the members.

### H. Hall of Fame:

Carrie inducted Lance Cull and Jim Dahlquist into SRRC's Hall of Fame.

The time and place of the next Members' Meeting will be announced at a later date.